Malachi 2

Arlin Sorensen's Thoughts on Scripture

Malachi 2 has the prophet addressing his own.  “O priests, this command is for you. If you will not listen, if you will not take it to heart to give honor to my name, says the Lord of hosts, then I will send the curse upon you and I will curse your blessings”.  Malachi confronts the priests because their work was not from the heart.  They were going through the motions and putting on a show, but were not walking in obedience with the One who can give them truth.

Malachi reminds them of the covenant between God and Levi.  “My covenant with him was one of life and peace, and I gave them to him.  It was a covenant of fear, and he feared me. He stood in awe of my name. True instruction, was in his mouth, and no wrong was found on his lips…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

