Where Anxiety Took Me

A great piece I thought.

semipoetry

My thoughts are sacred and so is my self. So i locked my thoughts inside my head, and everything that tried to escape, ended up in journal entries. I am sacred, and to prove that, i need my reputation intact. I need people to think of me as this and that, and kept what i thought was embarassing deep within. Others call it denial, i call it anxiety. When i was inlove i suggested heartbreak in social media. Love quotes were all cliche and posting our moments were all too mainstream. They said i was in denial with what i truly feel. I was in love yet too afraid to tell people that i have finally let my guard down. However, i still think its anxiety. I suggested heartbreak on social media because i was preparing myself for our end. All those times we were happy, our end lingers in…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

