Habakkuk 2

Arlin Sorensen's Thoughts on Scripture

Habakkuk 2 has the prophet a bit irritated with the speed at which God is dealing with the evil around him.  “I will take my stand at my watchpost and station myself on the tower, and look out to see what he will say to me, and what I will answer concerning my complaint”. Habakkuk has an axe to grind with God – these evil people are not being dealt with as quickly as he things is appropriate, and he simply can’t stand on the sidelines and watch them ‘get away’ with how they are living.

God welcomes our questions and concerns.  He hears and responds to Habakkuk.  “And the Lord answered me: “Write the vision; make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it. For still the vision awaits its appointed time; it hastens to the end—it will not lie. If it seems slow, wait…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

